Skip to the content

Young Scientist Award

Travis Beddow

Dr Travis Beddoe is the recipient of the FAOBMB Young Scientist Awards 2009.  The Young Scientist of the Year is deemed by the FAOBMB Fellowship Committee to have shown clear evidence of academic excellence, especially in research, as evidenced by publications in peer-reviewed journals of high international standing and other indicators of research ability.  Dr Beddoe is expected to make a notable contribution to the FAOBMB Congress. 

The awarding ceremony was held at the Congress of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology in Shanghai, China.